Weta Workshop Artists Make Custom ‘Giant Killer Robots’!

Spread the love

Weta Workshop Artists Make Custom 'Giant Killer Robots'!

While Adam Savage visits Weta Workshop in New Zealand, he checks out a stunning collection of custom kitbashed robot miniatures made by the artists at the studio. These one-off sculptures are made from spare parts from Weta Workshop’s GKR: Heavy Hitters tabletop game, and each is a beautifully twisted take on robot design. We can’t get enough of them!

Find out more about Weta Workshop’s Giant Killer Robots here: http://gkrgame.com/

Shot by Steve Unwin

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com
Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com
Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware
Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer
Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard
Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman
Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo

Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman
Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com
Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica

Thanks for watching!

Author: administrator